I’m Back!

Wow, I was looking at this blog the other day and read a few of the posts…I was thinking back to why I stopped and I think it was when I got a life! I started dating and then married my-now-husband. I was promoted at work. My husband and I purchased and moved into a real house. I forgot about this blog.

But I think you can have a life and a blog! I enjoyed writing here and I still have a list of topic ideas I would like to revive. So consider me (and the blog) officially revived!

One major thing I have gone through…that is extremely personal, yet so huge that I need to mention it right from the get-go: I was pregnant for most of last year, and everything was going great…we got the nursery ready for our incoming baby girl…but 3 weeks before my due date, I went in for my normal weekly check up, and my doctor couldn’t find a heart beat. I was devastated and still am, but now I am finally at a point where I can talk about it (and write about it) without breaking down in tears. I will tell my story, in a different post, but wanted to at least mention it here. When something like that happens, it changes you, your outlook on life, and for me, I always like to make those changes for the better.

So here I am–for anyone reading this, know that minus this very sad thing that has happened, I generally try to keep things light and I am excited to get back to sharing my thoughts on well, everything.

Explore posts in the same categories: General Mental Health

2 Comments on “I’m Back!”

  1. moezzi Says:

    it won’t let me comment. i have to login to wordpress or some shit, but loved it. i’ve never been doing nearly as many things as you do everyday. anyway, great post!

  2. Kimberlee V. Says:

    You’re one brave lady. I love you Dr. G!


Leave a Reply

